We are about you

Chairman’s Welcome


Welcome to the Union County GOP’s website.

The Union County Republican Party is proud to have among its members    Senator  Jon Bramnick (LD-21). He is joined by colleagues Assemblywomen Nancy Munoz and Michele Matsikoudis. All of our  Legislative District 21 officials are up for re-election in 2023.

On February 15th we held our annual convention to select our candidates. The Convention nominated all of our incumbent NJ Legislative District 21 Representatives. We also endorsed three extremely qualified candidates for Commissioner: Carlos Santos of Mountainside, Brian Johdos of Scotch Plains, and Cathy Jakositz, of Mountainside. Additionally, Gerardo Napolitano is running for Union County Sheriff.

In Legislative District 22 our endorsed candidates are: Bill Michelson For Senate, Lisa Fabrizo, and Pat Quattrocchi for Assembly.

In Legislative District 20 our endorsed candidates are: Carmen Bucco for Senate and Ramon Hernandez for Assembly.

If you are interested in getting involved with the Union County GOP please contact us.

Joanne Neylan


Mary O’Connor

Ziad Andrew Shehady

Richard Fortuanto

Robert (Rob) Benacchio

Dorothy Burger


Joseph Delorio


Municipal Chairs

Municipality Chair
Berkeley Heights Eric Probst
Clark Salvatore Bonocorso
Cranford Andis Kalnins (Andy)
Elizabeth Tahirih Caban
Fanwood Karen Paardecamp
Garwood Steve Blaufeder
Kenilworth Fred Pugliese
Linden Lisa Fabrizio
Mountainside JD Bryden
New Providence John Everitt chairman@newprovgop.com Plainfield William "Bill" Michelson
Rahway Patrick Cassio Pcio@msn.com
Roselle Park Constance Quintela
Scotch Plains Joseph R. Sarno
Springfield Jerome Fernandez
Summit Nick Curiale
Union Charles Donnelly
Westfield Sam Della Fera
Winfield Robert Reilly

Our Leadership

Municipal Elected Officials

Municipality Elected Position Official
Berkeley Heights Council President Jeanne Kingsley
Berkeley Heights Councilman Paul Donnelly
Berkeley Heights Councilman Manuel Couto
Berkeley Heights Councilman John Foster
Berkeley Heights Councilman Jeff Varnerin
Clark Mayor Salvatore F. “Sal” Bonaccorso
Clark Council President Jimmy Minniti
Clark Councilman Angel Albanese
Clark Councilman Ward 1 Frank Mazzarella
Clark Councilman Ward 2 Patrick O’Connor
Clark Councilman Ward 3 Steven M. Hund
Clark Councilman Ward 4 Brian P. Toal
Cranford Township Committee Regina “Gina” Black
Garwood Councilwoman Kimberly Salmon
Garwood Councilman Louis Petruzelli
Kenilworth Councilman John V. Zimmerman, Jr.
Kenilworth Councilman Joseph Finistrella
Kenilworth Councilman Scott Pentz
Kenilworth Councilman Fred Pugliese
Mountainside Mayor Paul N. Mirabelli
Mountainside Councilwoman Deanna Andre
Mountainside Councilwoman Donna Pacifico
Mountainside Councilman Rene Dierkes
Mountainside Council President Robert W. Messler
Mountainside Councilman Steven Matejek
New Providence Mayor Al Morgan
New Providence Councilwoman Nadine Geoffroy
New Providence Councilman Alex Kogan
New Providence Council President Matt Cumiskey
New Providence Councilman Peter DeSarno
New Providence Councilwoman Lisa McNight
New Providence Councilwoman Diane Bilicksa
Roselle Park Councilman Khanjan Patel
Summit Councilwoman Lisa Allen
Westfield Councilman Mark LoGrippo
Winfield Mayor Robert Reilly
Kenilworth Councilman William Mauro
Kenilworth Councilman Savino Scorese
Mountainside Councilwoman Rachel Pater
Summit Councilwoman Delia Hamlet
Scroll to Top